Download and Installation

With TextGridLab, the client application of TextGrid, you can access services and tools to create, manage and edit your XML-based research data. The software is available for free for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux. Further open source tools and services optimised for use with TextGrid are available for integration via the “Market Place” (startup screen). By downloading the software, you agree to the TextGrid Acceptable Use Policy.

TextGridLab-3.3.0-linux.gtk.x86.tar.gz 139.9 MB 2018-10-23 09:08:54 md5:3f33d19b7e51a45d277a035b3784e807
TextGridLab-3.3.0-linux.gtk.x86_64.tar.gz 138.3 MB 2018-10-23 09:09:02 md5:dfa724f5c8ac4dbf92c2021634556456
TextGridLab-3.3.0-macosx.cocoa.x86_64.tar.gz 136.8 MB 2018-10-23 09:09:28 md5:2dfb0bd8233f103f131887e0b0962f15
TextGridLab-3.3.0-win32.win32.x86.zip 137.4 MB 2018-10-23 09:09:12 md5:a80bd15c7c2816a65eaa40d040138628
TextGridLab-3.3.0-win32.win32.x86_64.zip 136.7 MB 2018-10-23 09:09:20 md5:52d312fe584d3464418fcb9e50a48e3b

Installation Instructions

  1. Select the appropriate ZIP file according to your operating system and your hardware and download TextGridLab.
  2. Unpack the file. The TextGridLab is a portable software and will not modify the operating system.
  3. Run the executable file „textgridlab“ (owl icon) in the folder „TextGridLab“.

Troubleshooting

Usually, it’s just download, unzip & run. However, if there are any problems, this page offers solutions for system-specific issues and special requirements.

Release Notes

TextGridLab 3.3 bundles Java in version 8 and resolves problems which could occur with wrong or missing Java packages. Bugs in the Text-Image-Link Editor where resolved, which now works more reliable with larger numbers of images.

TextGridLab 3.2 brings lots of enhancements compared to TextGridLab 3.1, for example in the the Text-Image-Link-Editor, the XML-Editor, in the aggregation- and revision-handling. The compatibbility with newer versions of Java and Oxygen was optimized; spanish translation was added.

TextGridLab 3.1 is a maintenance release for TextGridLab 3.0 that fixes a serious problem with locking documents that are edited simultanously. Besides smaller fixes, it also improves compatibility with Windows 10 and Java 8. Additionally it introduces an option to "stay logged-in", and the institution used for login is saved.

TextGridLab 3.0 is a major update of the TextGridLab that, by shifting from Eclipse 3.7 to Eclipse 4.4, switches to a new technological basis. Additionally, the new version includes various bug fixes and new features of several of its tools. When updating from previous versions, please have a look at the update notes.

Download und Installation

Mit dem TextGridLab, einem kostenfreien Software-Paket, können Sie auf Tools und Services zugreifen, Forschungsdaten erstellen, verwalten und bearbeiten. Die Open-Source-Software ist für Windows, Mac OS X und Linux verfügbar. Weitere, für den Gebrauch mit TextGrid optimierte Open-Source-Tools und -Services können über den ins TextGridLab eingebundenen MarketPlace integriert werden (Zugriff u.a. über das Startfenster des TextGridLab). Mit dem Download erklären Sie sich mit den Nutzungsbedingungen einverstanden.

TextGridLab-3.3.0-linux.gtk.x86.tar.gz 139.9 MB 2018-10-23 09:08:54 md5:3f33d19b7e51a45d277a035b3784e807
TextGridLab-3.3.0-linux.gtk.x86_64.tar.gz 138.3 MB 2018-10-23 09:09:02 md5:dfa724f5c8ac4dbf92c2021634556456
TextGridLab-3.3.0-macosx.cocoa.x86_64.tar.gz 136.8 MB 2018-10-23 09:09:28 md5:2dfb0bd8233f103f131887e0b0962f15
TextGridLab-3.3.0-win32.win32.x86.zip 137.4 MB 2018-10-23 09:09:12 md5:a80bd15c7c2816a65eaa40d040138628
TextGridLab-3.3.0-win32.win32.x86_64.zip 136.7 MB 2018-10-23 09:09:20 md5:52d312fe584d3464418fcb9e50a48e3b

Installationshinweise

  1. Wählen Sie entsprechend Ihres Betriebssystems und Ihrer Hardware die passende ZIP-Datei aus und laden Sie das TextGridLab herunter.
  2. Entpacken Sie die Datei. Als portable Software nimmt das TextGridLab keine Veränderungen am Betriebssystem vor.
  3. Starten Sie die Datei „textgridlab“ (Eulen-Icon) im Ordner „TextGridLab“.

Hilfe

Systemspezifische Lösungshinweise, u.a. zu Mac OS, Windows XP, Linux: Trouble Shooting

Diese Version

TextGridLab 3.3 packt Java in Version 8 mit ein, und behebt daher zahlreiche Probleme die im Zusammenspiel mit falschen, falsch installierten oder nicht vorhandenen Java-Paketen auftreten konnten. Ebenfalls behoben wurden Probleme im Text-Bild-Link Editor, welcher jetzt auch mit größerer Anzahl von Bildern zuverlässig arbeiten kann.

TextGridLab 3.2 liefert zahlreiche Verbesserungen von TextGridLab 3.1, so u.a. des Text-Bild-Link-Editors, des XML-Editors, des Aggregationen- und Revisionen-Handlings. Die Kompatibilität mit neueren Versionen von Java und Oxygen wurde optimiert; zudem steht nun eine spanischsprachige Lab-Version zur Verfügung.

TextGridLab 3.1 ist ein Wartungsrelease zu TextGridLab 3.0, das neben einigen kleineren Änderungen ein größeres Problem mit dem Sperren gleichzeitig bearbeiteter Dokumente behebt sowie die Kompatibilität mit Java 8 und Windows 10 verbessert. Daneben wurde eine Option zum "angemeldet bleiben"  eingeführt, und die zum Login verwendete Institution wird gespeichert.

TextGridLab 3.0 liefert ein umfangreicheres Update des TextGridLab, das mit mit der Aktualisierung von Eclipse 3.7 zu Eclipse 4.4 zu einer neuen technischen Basis wechselt. Das Update beinhaltet darüber hinaus zahlreiche Reparaturen und neue Features verschiedener Tools. Bitte beachten Sie ggf. die Hinweise zum Update von einer älteren Version.