Installation

Download and System Requirements

Print version in PDF format


The TextGridLab is the entrance point to the collaborative virtual research environment TextGrid. Beside working together independent of location, the Lab allows the collaborative utilization of tools, data and methods.


The current version of the TextGridLab can be downloaded for free from the TextGrid-Website (www.textgrid.de). The software is available as compressed ZIP file for several operating systems.


Save the ZIP file on a local drive and extract the file to a directory of your choice. As portable software, the TextGridLab does not modify your computer's operating system and for instance can also be started from a USB drive.


As sole system requirement you must install a Java Runtime Environment (JRE) version 6 or higher, before you can use the TextGridLab. You can download the current version from the Java website Java webseite (http://java.com/download). Please note that under Windows this version must be selected as active version under "Java" in the Control Panel.


Now you can start the executable file textgridlab.exe in the chosen directory by double-clicking.


The utilization of the TextGridLab is free, but without a login you can only use the Search and Dictionary Search. To access all functions of the TextGridLab, you must login. Further information can be found in the tutorial "Login".

Installation

Download und Systemanforderungen

Druckversion im PDF-Format


Das TextGridLab ist der Einstiegspunkt in die kollaborative virtuelle Forschungsumgebung TextGrid und ermöglicht neben der standortunabhängigen Zusammenarbeit die gemeinsame Nutzung von Werkzeugen, Daten und Methoden.


Die aktuelle Version des TextGridLab können Sie kostenlos vom Download-Bereich TextGrid-Website (www.textgrid.de) herunterladen. Die Software steht dort als komprimierte ZIP-Datei für verschiedene Betriebssysteme zur Verfügung.


Speichern Sie die ZIP-Datei auf Ihre Festplatte und entpacken Sie die Datei in ein beliebiges Verzeichnis. Als portable Software nimmt das TextGridLab keine Veränderungen an Ihrem Betriebssystem vor und kann beispielsweise auch von einem USB-Laufwerk aus gestartet werden.


Als einzige Systemanforderung müssen Sie eine Java-Laufzeitumgebung (Java Runtime Environment, JRE) in Version 6 oder höher installieren, bevor Sie das TextGridLab verwenden können. Sie können die aktuelle Version von der Java-Webseite (http://java.com/download) herunterladen. Bitte beachten Sie unter Windows, dass diese Version in der Systemsteuerung unter dem Punkt "Java" als aktive Version ausgewählt sein muss.


Jetzt können Sie die ausführbare Datei textgridlab.exe in dem von Ihnen gewählten Verzeichnis mit einem Doppelklick starten.


Die Nutzung des TextGridLab ist kostenlos, ohne Nutzerkennung haben Sie allerdings nur Zugriff auf die Suche und die Wörterbücher. Um alle Funktionen des TextGridLab nutzen zu können, müssen Sie sich einloggen. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Tutorial "Das Login".