Terms of Use for TextGrid

This is an English translation, the original German version is authoritative

§ 1 Scope of application

These Terms of Use apply to the use of the information processing infrastructure of the DARIAH-DE project and the TextGrid virtual research environment as well as the partners involved in TextGrid within the DARIAH-DE project, consisting of the data processing systems, data and other computer-aided information processing facilities made available to the project. The Terms of Use govern the parameters for the use of all resources provided by DARIAH-DE by external users. It must be bindingly acknowledged by all users.

§ 2 Services in TextGrid

DARIAH-DE offers the following services in the virtual research environment TextGrid:

  1. The TextGrid Repository as a subject-specific long-term archive.
  2. The TextGrid Laboratory as a point of entry to the virtual research environment.

§ 3 Liability of the DARIAH-DE project and partners

  1. DARIAH-DE does not warrant that the system will operate error-free or uninterrupted at any time. Any loss of data as a result of technical malfunctions and the discovery of confidential data due to unauthorized access by third parties cannot be ruled out.
  2. DARIAH-DE assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the programs or tools provided. The DARIAH-DE project is also not liable for the content, in particular for the accuracy, completeness and timeliness of the information to which it merely provides access for use.
  3. Furthermore, DARIAH-DE shall only be liable in the event of intent or gross negligence on the part of its partners' employees, unless essential cardinal obligations have been culpably breached. In this case, the liability of the project is limited to typical damages that can be foreseen when the user relationship is established, unless intentional or grossly negligent action is involved.
  4. The exclusion of liability does not cover injuries to life, body and health or gross negligence. 

§ 4 Authorised users and authorisation for use

  1. The following users are authorised to use the services of the virtual research environment:
    • Members and affiliates of the partner institutions;
    • Members and affiliates of universities or other research institutions with proven affiliation;
    • Other federal research and educational institutions and authorities on the basis of special agreements;
    • Users of other groups or deviating affiliations require separate authorisation.
  2. The use is exclusively for scientific purposes in research, teaching and study, for purposes of archiving, for scientific or academic administration, for training and further education as well as for the fulfilment of other tasks of the partners. Any other use may be permitted if it is minor and does not affect the purpose of the project and the virtual research environment TextGrid or the interests of other users.
  3. The use of the facilities and services of the project is carried out by granting a licence. This is provided by DARIAH-DE at the request of the user.
  4. The permission to use is limited to the project applied for and the research purpose described and may be limited in time.
  5. The DARIAH-DE project may also make the permission to use conditional on proof of specific knowledge of the use of the desired data processing systems and services.

§ 5 Rights and obligations of users

  1. The authorised users have the right to use the facilities, data processing systems and information and communication systems of the DARIAH-DE project within the framework of the authorisation and in accordance with these Terms of Use and the objectives adopted in accordance with § 3, (1). Any use deviating from this requires a separate approval.
  2. The users are obliged:
    • to observe the regulations of the Terms of Use and to comply with the limits of the permission to use, in particular to observe the purposes of use in accordance with § 4 (2);
    • to treat all resources provided by the DARIAH-DE project carefully and sparingly
    • to work exclusively with the user IDs the use of which was permitted to them within the framework of the authorisation;
    • to ensure that no other persons become aware of their login credentials and to take precautions to prevent unauthorised persons from gaining access to the IT resources of the project; this also includes the protection of access by means of a password which must be kept secret and appropriate, i.e. not easy to guess, and which is to be changed regularly;
    • neither to determine nor use third-party user IDs and login credentials; not to take unauthorized access to information of other users and not to pass on, use or change information of other users that has become known without permission;
    • when using software, documentation and other data, to observe the legal requirements, in particular copyright protection, and to observe the licensing conditions under which software, documentation and data are made available by DARIAH-DE and its partners;
    • neither to copy software, documentation and data provided by the project or one of the partners nor to pass them on to third parties, unless this is expressly permitted, nor to use them for purposes other than those permitted;
    • not to repair faults, damages and errors in the resources of the project and the virtual research environment TextGrid themselves, but to report them immediately to the responsible staff;
    • not to interfere with the hardware or software installation or the data resources of the project or the virtual research environment TextGrid without the express consent of DARIAH-DE and not to change the configuration of the operating systems, the system files, the system-relevant user files and the network;
    • to provide DARIAH-DE's project management with information on programs and methods used and to grant access to the programs upon request in justified individual cases - in particular in cases of justified suspicion of misuse and for fault rectification - for monitoring purposes;
    • not to unlawfully distribute any insulting, vulgar, violent, obscene, pornographic or defamatory content in any form. It is also forbidden to knowingly spread or infiltrate viruses or other harmful programs.
  3. The achievement of an economic profit from the use of resources requires the written consent of DARIAH-DE or the corresponding partner whose services are used.

§ 6 Exclusion from use

  1. The permission to use may be refused, revoked or subsequently limited in whole or in part, in particular if
    • no proper application has been made or the information in the application does not apply or no longer applies;
    • the requirements for the proper use of the data processing facilities within the terms of § 4 are not or no longer fulfilled;
    • the planned project of the user is not compatible with the objectives of DARIAH-DE and the virtual research environment TextGrid and the purposes mentioned in § 4 (2);
    • the existing IT resources are unsuitable for the requested use or reserved for special purposes;
    • the capacity of the resources whose use is requested is insufficient for the planned use due to an already existing workload;
    • the data processing components to be used are connected to a network that must meet special data protection requirements and no factual reason for the planned use is apparent;
    • it is to be expected that other justified projects will be impaired in an unreasonable manner by the requested use.
  2. Furthermore, the following offences in particular entail immediate expulsion:
    • Data espionage (§ 202a StGB);
    • Data tampering (§ 303a StGB) und computer sabotage (§ 303b StGB);
    • Computer fraud (§ 263a StGB);
    • Distribution of pornography (§ 184 ff. StGB), especially the distribution, acquisition and possession of child pornography (§ 184b StGB) and the distribution of pornographic performances by broadcasting, media services or telecommunications services (§ 184d StGB);
    • Dissemination of propaganda material of unconstitutional organisations (§ 86 StGB) and incitement to hatred (§ 130 StGB);
    • Libel and slander such as insult and defamation (§ 185 ff. StGB);
    • Criminal copyright infringements, e.g. by copyright-infringing duplication of software (§ 106 ff. UrhG).
  3. A permanent restriction of use or the complete exclusion of a user from further use can only be considered in the case of serious or repeated violations within the terms of sections 1 and 2. Possible claims of the DARIAH-DE project from the user relationship remain unaffected.

§ 7 Liability of the user

  1. The user is liable for all disadvantages incurred by DARIAH-DE as a result of misuse or illegal use of the data processing resources and the permission to use or as a result of the user culpably failing to comply with his obligations under these Terms of Use.
  2. The user is also liable for damages caused by third party use within the scope of the access and usage possibilities made available to him, if he is responsible for this third party use, in particular in the event that his user ID is passed on to third parties. In this case, DARIAH-DE may charge the user a usage fee for third-party use in accordance with the Fee Regulations.
  3. The user shall indemnify DARIAH-DE against all claims if third parties assert claims for damages, omission or in any other way against the project due to abusive or illegal conduct on the part of the user. DARIAH-DE will notify the user of the dispute if third parties take legal action against the project.

§ 8 Terms of Use of the TextGrid Repository

With the electronic publication in the TextGrid repository, the author leaves his/her data to DARIAH-DE under the following conditions:

  1. The author is solely responsible for the content of his/her published and thus freely accessible data, collections and descriptive metadata
  2. The author declares that he/she follows the principles of good scientific practice as formulated in the recommendations of the German Research Foundation when publishing and re-using data. (Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) (ed) (2013) Safeguarding Good Scientific Practice : Memorandum - Recommendations of the Commission on Professional Self Regulation in Science", Wiley-VCH Verlag GmbH & Co. KGaA, Weinheim, Germany. doi: 10.1002/9783527679188.oth1).
  3. The author assures that he/she alone is entitled to dispose of the copyright to use the data, collections and metadata and that he/she has not made any dispositions contrary to the rights of these Terms of Use. In particular, he/she is responsible for ensuring that the permanent publication does not violate any third-party rights or copyright laws. This applies to all supplied text, image, sound, or other data formats or forms. Even if only individual data objects are subject to restrictive rights, publication is not possible.
  4. Data, collections, or metadata that allow conclusions to be drawn about individual persons may not be imported unless the author obtains explicit confirmation from the persons concerned or their legal representatives that they are in agreement with publication in the TextGrid repository. This confirmation must be presented to DARIAH-DE in writing.
  5. The author undertakes to indemnify DARIAH-DE from all claims he/she is responsible for due to infringements of copyrights, exploitation rights, trademark rights or other rights of third parties and to reimburse DARIAH-DE any costs arising from the claim.
  6. The author and DARIAH-DE undertake to inform each other immediately if third parties assert claims based on the copyrights or rights of use to which they are entitled.
  7. DARIAH-DE is entitled to interrupt the provision of the data / collections on the net in whole or in part if third parties assert copyright or other legal claims.
  8. DARIAH-DE commits itself, within the framework of technical and organizational possibilities, to permanently store the data / collections and their descriptive metadata, to provide them with persistent IDs, and to make them accessible for research via international data networks.
  9. The author grants DARIAH-DE the right – unlimited in time, non-exclusive, and free of charge – to copy and store the data on its own servers and to make them accessible in electronic form via international data networks. The author grants DARIAH-DE a non-exclusive right of use. Any further rights of use remain with the author.
  10. The author transfers DARIAH-DE the right to migrate the data to other data formats if the technical developments so require and only by doing so the exercise of these rights can be maintained DARIAH-DE.
  11. For reasons of scientific citation, any modification of the data / collection and the descriptive metadata is excluded after the date of publication.
  12. DARIAH-DE does not assume any liability for disruptions within the data networks or for possible changes of the data during remote data transmission.
  13. The author agrees to the terms of use for computers and networks within the framework of DARIAH-DE (see below).
  14. Changes or additions to these terms and conditions must be made in writing.
  15. These statements are subject to German law. Insofar as no agreement has been made between the author and DARIAH-DE on the above-mentioned subject matter, the statutory provisions shall apply.
  16. Should individual provisions of these conditions be or become invalid in whole or in part, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. The parties undertake to enter into an effective agreement in place of the invalid provisions which comes closest to the purpose of the intended provision.

DARIAH-DE is represented by the acting director of the Göttingen State und University Library, currently Prof. Dr. Wolfram Horstmann.

Terms of Use for Computing and Network Resources in the Context of DARIAH-DE

The use of the software, the resources and the infrastructure of all providers cooperating in the context of the project DARIAH-DE takes place at the user's own risk and responsibility. The realization of economic profit from the use of these resources is prohibited.

The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany apply to the use of this infrastructure, software, and associated resources. You commit yourself, that you will not use this infrastructure to distribute content of an insulting, vulgar, obscene, pornographic or libellous nature, or content glorifying violence, in any form, particularly also not by abandonment of possibilities to others to use this infrastructure. In addition, the conscious or intentional introduction or spreading of viruses or other malicious or harmful programs is strictly prohibited. You concede to the operators of this infrastructure, software and associated resources the right to relocate and/or remove content at their discretion. In particular, user accounts which have been created, including stored data, may be deleted after the termination date of a project, unless arrangements have been agreed for a continuation of service. You are not permitted to use your access to resources and services to obtain personal data in the sense of the Federal Data Protection Act (Bundesdatenschutzgesetz) or to store or process personal data obtained by other means. You are not permitted to copy copyrighted data or programs from one computer system to another. The use of illegally obtained copies of copyrighted data or programs on the resources of the providers cooperating in the context of the project DARIAH-DE is strictly prohibited.

Breach, violation or infringement of these rules will result in immediate and permanent account closure. The operators of the infrastructure and associated resources reserve the right to take legal action and pass on network traffic data or similar data to the law enforcement agencies.

You hereby consent to the automated storage, processing and transfer of the personal data you provide at the time of registration and during operation to the institutions or other entities, whose resources are being used, as far as this is necessary to ensure proper operation of the resources. This information will be used for no other purpose.

The liability of the provider cooperating within the scope of the project DARIAH-DE is limited to intent and gross negligence, as far as it does not concern the breach of an essential contractual duty or the injury of the life, the body or the health. The same applies to the liability of vicarious agents. The liability according to the product liability law, the pre-contractual liability and the liability for guarantee statements remain unaffected.

By registering, you agree to these Terms of Use. If you allow other persons to use ressources under these Terms of Use, you will also take the responsibility that these other persons observe the Terms of Use you agreed to.

Nutzungsordnung für TextGrid

§ 1 Geltungsbereich

Diese Nutzungsordnung gilt für die Nutzung der Informationsverarbeitungsinfrastruktur des Projekts DARIAH-DE und der virtuellen Forschungsumgebung TextGrid sowie die im Rahmen des Projektes DARIAH-DE an TextGrid beteiligten Partner, bestehend aus den Datenverarbeitungsanlagen, Daten und sonstigen Einrichtungen zur rechnergestützten Informationsverarbeitung, die dem Projekt zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Die Nutzungsordnung regelt die Parameter für die Nutzung sämtlicher von DARIAH-DE bereitgestellter Ressourcen durch externe Nutzerinnen / Nutzer. Sie ist von allen Nutzerinnen / Nutzern verbindlich anzuerkennen.

§ 2 Dienste in TextGrid

DARIAH-DE bietet mit der virtuellen Forschungsumgebung TextGrid die Nutzung folgender Dienste an:
1. Das TextGrid Repository als fachwissenschaftliches Langzeitarchiv.
2. Das TextGrid Laboratory als Einstiegspunkt in die virtuelle Forschungsumgebung.

§ 3 Haftung des Projekts DARIAH-DE und der Partner

  1. DARIAH-DE übernimmt keine Garantie dafür, dass das System fehlerfrei und jederzeit ohne Unterbrechung läuft. Eventuelle Datenverluste infolge technischer Störungen sowie die Kenntnisnahme vertraulicher Daten durch unberechtigte Zugriffe Dritter können nicht ausgeschlossen werden.
  2. DARIAH-DE übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die Richtigkeit der zur Verfügung gestellten Programme oder Tools. Das Projekt DARIAH-DE haftet auch nicht für den Inhalt, insbesondere für die Richtigkeit, Vollständigkeit und Aktualität der Informationen, zu denen es lediglich den Zugang zur Nutzung vermittelt.
  3. Im Übrigen haftet DARIAH-DE nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit der Mitarbeiter seiner Partner, es sei denn eine schuldhafte Verletzung wesentlicher Kardinalpflichten liegt vor. In diesem Fall ist die Haftung des Projekts auf typische, bei Begründung des Nutzungsverhältnisses vorhersehbare Schäden begrenzt, soweit nicht vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Handeln vorliegt.
  4. Vom Haftungsausschluss sind Verletzungen von Leben, Körper und Gesundheit sowie grobes Verschulden nicht erfasst.

§ 4 Nutzungsberechtigte und Zulassung zur Nutzung

  1. Zur Nutzung der Dienste des Projekts sind berechtigt:
    • Mitglieder und Angehörige der Partnereinrichtungen;
    • Mitglieder und Angehörige von Hochschulen oder sonstigen Forschungseinrichtungen mit nachgewiesener Affiliation;
    • sonstige staatliche Forschungs- und Bildungseinrichtungen und Behörden aufgrund besonderer Vereinbarungen;
    • Nutzerinnen / Nutzer anderer Gruppen oder abweichender Zugehörigkeit bedürfen der gesonderten Zulassung
  2. Die Nutzung erfolgt ausschließlich zu wissenschaftlichen Zwecken in Forschung, Lehre und Studium, zu Zwecken der Archivierung und der wissenschaftlichen oder akademischen Verwaltung, zur Aus- und Weiterbildung sowie zur Erfüllung sonstiger Aufgaben der Partner. Eine hiervon abweichende Nutzung kann zugelassen werden, wenn sie geringfügig ist und die Zweckbestimmung des Projekts und der virtuellen Forschungsumgebung TextGrid sowie die Belange der anderen Nutzerinnen / Nutzer nicht beeinträchtigt werden.
  3. Die Nutzung der Einrichtungen und Dienste des Projekts erfolgt durch Erteilung einer Nutzungserlaubnis. Diese wird von DARIAH-DE auf Antrag der Nutzerin / des Nutzers erteilt.
  4. Die Nutzungserlaubnis ist auf das beantragte Vorhaben und den beschriebenen Forschungszweck beschränkt und kann zeitlich befristet werden.
  5. Das Projekt DARIAH-DE kann die Zulassung zur Nutzung überdies vom Nachweis bestimmter Kenntnisse über die Benutzung der gewünschten Datenverarbeitungs(DV)-Systeme und DV-Dienste abhängig machen.

§ 5 Rechte und Pflichten der Nutzerin / des Nutzers

  1. Die nutzungsberechtigten Personen (Nutzerinnen / Nutzer) haben das Recht, die Einrichtungen, Datenverarbeitungsanlagen und Informations- und Kommunikationssysteme des Projekts DARIAH-DE im Rahmen der Zulassung und nach Maßgabe dieser Benutzungsordnung sowie der nach § 3 Abs. 1 erlassenen Zielsetzungen zu nutzen. Eine hiervon abweichende Nutzung bedarf einer gesonderten Zulassung.
  2. Die Nutzerinnen / Nutzer sind verpflichtet,
    • die Vorgaben der Benutzungsordnung zu beachten und die Grenzen der Nutzungserlaubnis einzuhalten, insbesondere die Nutzungszwecke nach § 4 Abs. 2 zu beachten;
    • alle vom Projekt zur Verfügung gestellten Ressourcen sorgfältig und schonend zu behandeln;
    • ausschließlich mit den Benutzungskennungen zu arbeiten, deren Nutzung ihnen im Rahmen der Zulassung gestattet wurde;
    • dafür Sorge zu tragen, dass keine anderen Personen Kenntnis von Zugangsdaten erlangen sowie Vorkehrungen zu treffen, damit unberechtigten Personen der Zugang zu den DV-Ressourcen des Projekts verwehrt wird; dazu gehört auch der Schutz des Zugangs durch ein geheim zu haltendes und geeignetes, d. h. nicht einfach zu erratendes Passwort, das regelmäßig geändert werden soll;
    • fremde Benutzerkennungen und Zugangsdaten weder zu ermitteln noch zu nutzen; keinen unberechtigten Zugriff auf Informationen anderer Nutzerinnen / Nutzer zu nehmen und bekannt gewordene Informationen anderer Nutzerinnen / Nutzer nicht ohne Genehmigung weiterzugeben, selbst zu nutzen oder zu verändern;
    • bei der Benutzung von Software, Dokumentationen und anderen Daten die gesetzlichen Vorgaben, insbes. zum Urheberrechtsschutz, einzuhalten und die Lizenzbedingungen, unter denen Software, Dokumentationen und Daten von DARIAH-DE und dessen Partnern zur Verfügung gestellt werden, zu beachten;
    • vom Projekt oder einem der Partner bereitgestellte Software, Dokumentationen und Daten weder zu kopieren, noch an Dritte weiterzugeben, sofern dies nicht ausdrücklich erlaubt ist, noch zu anderen als den erlaubten Zwecken zu nutzen;
    • Störungen, Beschädigungen und Fehler an Ressourcen des Projekts und der virtuellen Forschungsumgebung TextGrid nicht selbst zu beheben, sondern unverzüglich den zuständigen Mitarbeitern zu melden;
    • ohne ausdrückliche Einwilligung von DARIAH-DE keine Eingriffe weder in die Hard- und Softwarewareinstallation noch an den Datenressourcen des Projekts und der virtuellen Forschungsumgebung TextGrid vorzunehmen und die Konfiguration der Betriebssysteme, der Systemdateien, der systemrelevanten Nutzerdateien und des Netzwerks nicht zu verändern;
    • der Projektleitung von DARIAH-DE auf Verlangen in begründeten Einzelfällen – insbes. bei begründetem Missbrauchsverdacht und zur Störungsbeseitigung – zu Kontrollzwecken Auskünfte über Programme und benutzte Methoden zu erteilen sowie Einsicht in die Programme zu gewähren;
    • keine beleidigenden, vulgären, gewaltverherrlichenden, obszönen, pornografischen oder verleumderischen Inhalte in irgendeiner Form rechtswidrig zu verbreiten. Ebenso ist das wissentliche Verbreiten oder Einschleusen von Viren oder sonstigen schädlichen Programmen untersagt.
  3. Die Erzielung eines wirtschaftlichen Gewinns aus der Ressourcen-Nutzung bedarf der schriftlichen Zustimmung von DARIAH-DE oder des entsprechenden Partners, dessen Leistung in Anspruch genommen wird.

§ 6 Ausschluss von der Nutzung

  1. Die Nutzungserlaubnis kann ganz oder teilweise versagt, widerrufen oder nachträglich beschränkt werden, insbesondere wenn
    • kein ordnungsgemäßer Antrag vorliegt oder die Angaben im Antrag nicht oder nicht mehr zutreffen;
    • die Voraussetzungen für eine ordnungsgemäße Benutzung der DV-Einrichtungen im Sinne von § 4 nicht oder nicht mehr gegeben sind;
    • das geplante Vorhaben der Nutzerin / des Nutzers nicht mit den Zielen von DARIAH-DE und der virtuellen Forschungsumgebung TextGrid und den in § 4 Abs. 2 genannten Zwecken vereinbar ist;
    • die vorhandenen DV-Ressourcen für die beantragte Nutzung ungeeignet oder für besondere Zwecke reserviert sind;
    • die Kapazität der Ressourcen, deren Nutzung beantragt wird, wegen einer bereits bestehenden Auslastung für die geplante Nutzung nicht ausreicht;
    • die zu benutzenden DV-Komponenten an ein Netz angeschlossen sind, das besonderen Datenschutzerfordernissen genügen muss und kein sachlicher Grund für die geplante Nutzung ersichtlich ist;
    • zu erwarten ist, dass durch die beantragte Nutzung andere berechtigte Vorhaben in unangemessener Weise beeinträchtigt werden.
  2. Ferner ziehen insbesondere folgende Straftatbestände den sofortigen Ausschluss nach sich:
    • Ausspähen von Daten (§ 202a StGB)
    • Datenveränderung (§ 303a StGB) und Computersabotage (§ 303b StGB)
    • Computerbetrug (§ 263a StGB)
    • Verbreitung pornographischer Darstellungen (§§ 184 ff. StGB), insbesondere Verbreitung, Erwerb und Besitz kinderpornographischer Schriften (§ 184b StGB) und die Verbreitung pornographischer Darbietungen durch Rundfunk, Medien- oder Teledienste (§ 184d StGB)
    • Verbreitung von Propagandamitteln verfassungswidriger Organisationen (§ 86 StGB) und Volksverhetzung (§ 130 StGB)
    • Ehrdelikte wie Beleidigung oder Verleumdung (§§ 185 ff. StGB)
    • Strafbare Urheberrechtsverletzungen, z. B. durch urheberrechtswidrige Vervielfältigung von Software (§§ 106 ff. UrhG).
  3. Eine dauerhafte Nutzungseinschränkung oder der vollständige Ausschluss einer Nutzerin / eines Nutzers von der weiteren Nutzung kommt nur bei schwerwiegenden oder wiederholten Verstößen i.S.v. Abs. 1 u. 2 in Betracht. Mögliche Ansprüche des Projekts DARIAH-DE aus dem Nutzungsverhältnis bleiben unberührt.

§ 7 Haftung der Nutzerin / des Nutzers

  1. Die Nutzerin / der Nutzer haftet für alle Nachteile, die DARIAH-DE durch missbräuchliche oder rechtswidrige Verwendung der DV-Ressourcen und der Nutzungsberechtigung oder dadurch entstehen, dass die Nutzerin / der Nutzer schuldhaft seinen Pflichten aus dieser Nutzungsordnung nicht nachkommt.
  2. Die Nutzerin / der Nutzer haftet auch für Schäden, die im Rahmen der ihm zur Verfügung gestellten Zugriffs- und Nutzungsmöglichkeiten durch Drittnutzung entstanden sind, wenn er diese Drittnutzung zu vertreten hat, insbesondere im Falle einer Weitergabe ihrer / seiner Benutzerkennung an Dritte. In diesem Fall kann DARIAH-DE von der Nutzerin / dem Nutzer nach Maßgabe der Entgeltordnung ein Nutzungsentgelt für die Drittnutzung verlangen.
  3. Die Nutzerin / der Nutzer hat DARIAH-DE von allen Ansprüchen freizustellen, wenn Dritte das Projekt wegen eines missbräuchlichen oder rechtswidrigen Verhaltens der Nutzerin / des Nutzers auf Schadensersatz, Unterlassung oder in sonstiger Weise in Anspruch nehmen. DARIAH-DE wird der Nutzerin / dem Nutzer den Streit verkünden, sofern Dritte gegen das Projekt gerichtlich vorgehen.

§ 8 Nutzungsbedingungen des TextGrid Repository

Mit der elektronischen Veröffentlichung im TextGrid Repository u?berlässt die Autorin / der Autor DARIAH-DE ihre / seine Daten unter folgenden Bedingungen:

  1. Die Autorin / der Autor ist alleinig verantwortlich fu?r den Inhalt ihrer / seiner veröffentlichten und damit frei zugänglichen Daten, Kollektionen und die beschreibenden Metadaten.
  2. Die Autorin / der Autor folgt bei der Veröffentlichung und Nachnutzung von Daten Grundsätzen guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis, wie sie in den Empfehlungen der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft formuliert sind (Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) (ed) (2013) Vorschläge zur Sicherung guter wissenschaftlicher Praxis : Denkschrift - Empfehlungen der Kommission "Selbstkontrolle in der Wissenschaft", Wiley-VCH Verlag GmbH & Co. KGaA, Weinheim, Germany. doi: 10.1002/9783527679188.oth1).
  3. Die Autorin / der Autor versichert, dass sie / er berechtigt ist, u?ber die urheberrechtlichen Nutzungsrechte an den Daten, Kollektionen und Metadaten zu verfu?gen, und dass sie / er hierzu keine den Rechtseinräumungen dieser Nutzungsbedingungen entgegenstehende Verfügung getroffen hat. Insbesondere steht sie / er dafu?r ein, dass durch die permanente Veröffentlichung keine Rechte Dritter oder das Urheberrechtsgesetzt verletzt werden. Dies gilt fu?r alle gelieferten Text-, Bild-, Ton- oder sonstigen Datenformate oder -formen. Unterliegen auch nur einzelne Datenobjekte einschränkenden Rechten, kann eine Publikation nicht erfolgen.
  4. Daten, Kollektionen oder Metadaten, die Ru?ckschlu?sse auf einzelne Personen ermöglichen, du?rfen nicht eingespielt werden, sofern der Autor von den betroffenen Personen oder deren gesetzlichen Vertretern keine expliziten Bestätigungen einholt, dass diese mit einer Veröffentlichung im TextGrid Repository einverstanden sind. Diese Bestätigung ist DARIAH-DE in schriftlicher Form vorzulegen.
  5. Die Autorin / der Autor verpflichtet sich, DARIAH-DE von allen Anspru?chen, die sie / er aufgrund von Verletzungen von Urheber-, Verwertungs-, Marken- oder sonstigen Rechte Dritter zu verantworten hat, freizustellen und DARIAH-DE die eventuell aus der Inanspruchnahme entstandenen Kosten zu erstatten.
  6. Die Autorin / der Autor und DARIAH-DE verpflichten sich, einander unverzu?glich zu informieren, wenn Dritte Anspru?che auf Grund der ihnen zustehenden Urheber- bzw. Nutzungsrechte erheben.
  7. DARIAH-DE ist berechtigt, die Bereitstellung der Daten / Kollektionen im Netz ganz und teilweise zu unterbrechen, wenn Dritte urheber- oder sonstige rechtliche Anspru?che erheben.
  8. DARIAH-DE verpflichtet sich, im Rahmen der technischen und organisatorischen Möglichkeiten die Daten / Kollektionen und deren beschreibende Metadaten dauerhaft zu speichern, mit persistenten IDs zu versehen und u?ber internationale Datennetze fu?r die Forschung zugänglich zu machen.
  9. Die Autorin / der Autor räumt DARIAH-DE das zeitlich unbegrenzte, nicht ausschließliche, unentgeltliche Recht ein, die Daten auf seinen eigenen Servern zu vervielfältigen und zu speichern und in elektronischer Form u?ber internationale Datennetze zugänglich zu machen. Die Autorin / der Autor räumt DARIAH-DE ein einfaches Nutzungsrecht ein. Darüber hinausgehende Rechte verbleiben bei der Autorin / dem Autor.
  10. Die Autorin / der Autor u?berträgt DARIAH-DE das Recht zur Migration der Daten in andere Datenformate, wenn die technischen Entwicklungen dies erfordert und nur durch die Wahrnehmung der genannten Rechte DARIAH-DE aufrechterhalten werden kann.
  11. Aus Gru?nden der wissenschaftlichen Zitierfähigkeit ist jegliche Veränderung der Daten / Kollektion und der beschreibenden Metadaten nach dem Zeitpunkt der Veröffentlichung ausgeschlossen.
  12. Fu?r Störungen innerhalb der Datennetze sowie fu?r eventuelle Veränderungen der Daten während der Datenfernu?bertragung u?bernimmt DARIAH-DE keine Haftung.
  13. Die Autorin / der Autor stimmt den Nutzungsbedingungen für Rechenanlagen und Netze im Rahmen von DARIAH-DE (s.u.) zu.
  14. Änderungen oder Ergänzungen dieser Bedingungen bedu?rfen der Schriftform.
  15. Diese Ausfu?hrungen unterliegen dem deutschen Recht. Sofern u?ber den genannten Sachverhalt keine Vereinbarung zwischen der Autorin / dem Autor und DARIAH-DE getroffen wurden, gelten die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.
  16. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Bedingungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein oder werden, so soll dadurch die Gu?ltigkeit der u?brigen Bestimmungen nicht beru?hrt werden. Die Parteien verpflichten sich, an Stelle der unwirksamen Bestimmungen eine wirksame Vereinbarung zu treffen, die dem Zweck der gewollten Regelung am nächsten kommt.

DARIAH-DE wird vertreten durch den amtierenden Direktor der Niedersächsischen Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek, zur Zeit Prof. Dr. Wolfram Horstmann.

Nutzungsbedingungen für Rechenanlagen und Netze im Rahmen von DARIAH-DE

Die Benutzung der Software, der Ressourcen, sowie der Infrastruktur aller im Rahmen des Projektes DARIAH-DE kooperierenden Providern erfolgt auf eigenes Risiko und auf eigene Verantwortung. Die Erzielung eines wirtschaftlichen Gewinns aus der Ressourcen-Nutzung ist ausgeschlossen.

Bei der Benutzung dieser Infrastruktur, Software, sowie den damit verbundenen Ressourcen, gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Sie verpflichten sich, keine beleidigenden, vulgären, gewaltverherrlichenden, obszönen, pornografischen oder verleumderischen Inhalte in irgendeiner Form, insbesondere auch nicht durch die Überlassung von Nutzungsmöglichkeiten an Dritte, über diese Infrastruktur zu verbreiten. Ebenso ist das wissentliche Verbreiten oder Einschleusen von Viren oder sonstigen schadhaften Programmen untersagt. Sie räumen den Betreibern dieser Infrastruktur, Software, sowie den damit verbundenen Ressourcen das Recht ein, Inhalte nach eigenem Ermessen zu verschieben und zu entfernen. Insbesondere können angelegte Benutzerkonten, inklusive gespeicherter Daten, nach Ablauf der Projektlaufzeit gelöscht werden, sofern nicht andere Regelungen über eine nachhaltige Weiterführung des Betriebs bestehen. Mit dem Zugang zu Ressourcen und Diensten dürfen Sie sich keine personenbezogenen Daten im Sinne des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes verschaffen, oder anderweitig erlangte verarbeiten oder speichern. Sie dürfen keine urheberrechtlich geschützten Daten und Programme von einer Rechenanlage auf andere kopieren. Sie dürfen keine widerrechtlich erlangten Kopien von urheberrechtlich geschützten Daten und Programmen auf den Ressourcen der im Rahmen des Projektes DARIAH-DE kooperierenden Providern verwenden.

Verstöße gegen diese Regeln führen zu sofortiger und permanenter Sperrung. Die Betreiber der Infrastruktur, sowie der damit verbundenen Ressourcen, behalten sich vor, rechtliche Schritte einzuleiten und Verbindungsdaten u. ä. an die Strafverfolgungsbehörden weiterzugeben.

Sie erklären sich einverstanden mit der automatisierten Speicherung, Verarbeitung und Übermittlung ihrer bei der Registrierung und dem Betrieb erfassten personenbezogenen Daten an die Einrichtungen, deren Ressourcen genutzt werden, soweit dies allein zur Aufrechterhaltung eines geordneten Betriebs der Ressourcen erforderlich ist.

Die Haftung der im Rahmen des Projektes DARIAH-DE kooperierenden Provider ist auf Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit beschränkt, soweit es sich nicht um die Verletzung einer vertragswesentlichen Pflicht oder die Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit handelt. Gleiches gilt für die Haftung von Erfüllungsgehilfen. Die Haftung nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz, die vorvertragliche Haftung und die Haftung für Garantieerklärungen bleibt hiervon unberührt.

Durch das Abschließen der Registrierung stimmen Sie diesen Nutzungsbedingungen zu. Soweit Sie die Nutzung von Ressourcen unter diesen Nutzungsbedingungen durch andere Personen zulassen, sind Sie für die Einhaltung der von Ihnen eingegangenen Verpflichtung auch durch diese Personen verantwortlich.